How To Prevent Unauthorized User From Accessing Your Social Media Account

Looking For Anything Specific?

How To Prevent Unauthorized User From Accessing Your Social Media Account

Using social has become day-to-day activities of many individual.

Through it we make new friends without knowing each other and most times it is always with people from a very far distance.


With all these advantages, there are sevaral reasons why some people don't really love using  social media. Many say it is because of the insecurity of their information on the platform.

Most of the social media is very secure, e.g. Facebook, G+, e.t.c, but the way users make use of it, makes their data vulnerable to theft and hackers.

If you can't secure your data online, then how will you be able to keep information, if given to you from someone or an organization.

Your data is something, you should keep very safe if you don't want your details leak to others.

I personally, choose Facebook because it is used by Billions of users, many get depressed when they see their account being hacked or they see some post which is not from them on their prospective accounts.

In this post you will see some minor tips that you can use and apply to prevent an unknown or unauthorized users having access to your details.

1. Do Not Login Using An Unsecured Device or Network
Signing in on an unsecured platform will give hackers or robots to have access to your account details.

Some browsers like Google Chrome has been design securely to the extend that it can detect and tells a secured or unsecured network i.e. https://www.newson.com.ng - indicates that you are using a secure network and http://www.newson.com.ng - indicates that you are using an unsecure network.

2. Use The Hide Password Features Of App or Browser
Technology is advancing everyday, many developer always add a feature to help you hide your password when you are around people. Doing this will prevent unauthorized access to your account.

3. Always Sign Out After Using Someone Else Device To Login
Many people always make this mistake, when they did not use their phone or computer to browse. Even after logging out some PC browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox e.t.c. can store password if you click yes when login.

4. Always Check Link Of The Site You Wants To Use
Some young hackers, do use fake or duplicate of the original site with exactly the same design and they will promise you a reward or prize after login with your Facebook or Gmail Account.

The link may look confusing i.e. www.facebook.com and www.facebool.com

Doing all this above may safe your account and your valuable data.


Helpful, kindly share with family and friends

Post a comment

0 Comments